Disney gaming and demon hunting

Currently Gaming
Kingdom Hearts for PlayStation 2
By Square Enix U.S.A., Inc

Yeah, I finally got bit by the Kingdom Hearts bug.

I mean, with a guy like Josh Henry as one of my best friends, not to mention my discipler, how could I not eventually play it?

I love Squaresoft (I refuse to call them Square Enix) RPGs myself, but I was having a hard time wanting to get into this one. Not because it’s a “Disney” RPG, I got no problem with that, It’s just more of a radical departure from the Final Fantasy series, which had turn-based combat, as opposed to KH’s more real time system. Frankly it’s still taking a lot of getting used to. But I’m willing to give it a fair shake.

So far it’s been a fun story, and the voices are very authentic. Donald Duck’s voice STILL cracks me up. I wish I could do that.

I’ll probably be playing this a lot this week, as opposed to World of Warcraft, so you get a break from my ususal wow rants/screenshots!

In other news…

I’m going to see a seriously hardcore metal show this Wednesday night at the Door in Dallas with the Butler brothers. Demon Hunter’s headlining. I’ve been told by David I will be bleeding by the time I go home. I’m taking some earplugs to make sure it’s not from my ears. Should be an awesome show, but if I see any Fussball tables in there, I’m running.

(Anybody besides David and Truett who get that joke, first to comment on it gets 1000 bonus points)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

