"THE TEAM SUCKS"

You know what I cannot wait to hear someone say again?

“There’s no ‘I’ in team”.

Because when they do, I’ve got the absolute perfect return line for them.

“Yeah? Well there’s no ‘U’ in team, either. So if I’m not on the team, and you’re not on the team, then nobody’s on the freaking team! The team SUCKS!”

Of course I haven’t heard someone say that line in a long time, but man, when they do, ZING! Gonna be sweet.

You know what? I’ve decided I’m not going to be apologetic about the technology and media that I’m interested in, because in my core heart of hearts, I don’t believe it is “who I am” or anything like that. It’s just something I enjoy. Now if it was obviously contrary to the character of God and the new life in me, there would be a problem there.

But this is the stuff I like, that I enjoy, that I know, and all that. These ingrained likes aren’t something I just conjured up, they were put in me by God when He created me. I’m extremely tired of being told that’s a bad thing. You think it’s a problem? Take it up with God.

Did you know Satan hates pleasure? He HATES for us to feel good. Even when we feel good as a result of sin, he HATES that. He just uses it because it’s an easy way to keep us enthralled by sin. Think about how furious he must be when we’re just in absolute bliss being so intimately close to God. Something random God whispered to me today. Thought I’d share, cause I thought it was kind of cool.

Okay, lunchtime. I should probably actually eat. Though tonight I’m eating all-you-can-eat ribs at Sammie’s BBQ. Gonna be TASTY. Randy Oxley (family friend) has an almost legendary reputation for being able to put a ton of ribs away. We have a sort of unofficial eating costest every time we go there, and no one’s ever taken him. We’ll see how it goes this time, but I ain’t going to be the one who takes him.

I wonder…hey Grace, think you could do it?? It would be awesome to watch him get beaten by a small asian girl. Heh heh heh….okay bye!

    • Grace
    • July 11th, 2006

    i’m always up for the challenge. haha. there are no guarantees though… but you are talking about one who out ate both Ron and Nick when we went to a buffet….

    • Grace
    • July 11th, 2006

    …. and it’s barbecue, how can i refuse? but the ribs, are they beef ribs? or pork baby back ribs? ’cause i definitely prefer the cow version.

    • Anonymous
    • July 11th, 2006

    and to think… this whole time i’ve been responding with “yeah, but there’s a ‘me’! ” (in team)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

