Well this is just brilliant!

So, apparently, when my dear computer had her name bestowed upon her, something strange happened.

She developed full blown artificial intelligence. Then she made a blogger account for herself. And got herself posting permissions at this place. And then she proceeded to whine about how bored she was.

Sigh. When I came home from work, all I wanted to do was relax, play some world of warcraft, eat dinner, what have you.

What I got instead was a crappy WoW night, being screwed out of some new gear for whatever reason, being told by the guild leader I’m in jeopardy of being removed because of reasons that lead me to believe he’s mistaking me for someone else, andf finding I now have a computer with a personality that could best be described as “petulant annoying little sister”.

Oy vey.

Meh, whatever, as far as WoW goes. If they really want to keep this crap up, then there are legions of other games I can be playing instead. I’ve given up a lot of awesome games just because any time I do have for gaming I have been playing this one. We’ll just see in the coming days if this is going to be the norm. If I wanted to deal with BS and politics at home, I’d have just stayed and worked overtime at work. At least then I’d get paid for it.

I’m starting to see why Akin gave this up. And I wanna finally play Half-Life 2.

As far as you go, Meg, you know what, this might prove interesting. You can stay. Just don’t keep me up when I’m trying to sleep and don’t try to kill me, and we’ll be fine. And remember you DO have a reset button šŸ˜›

    • Grace
    • August 16th, 2006

    haha, “petulant annoying little sister”… add “stubborn” and you got a computer version of me. šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

