The weekend is upon me, and soon….my productivity must fall.

If you get what line I’m parodying there, you’re probably on equal footing with me in terms of Star Wars geekiness. And given the astronomical levels I posess of said geekiness, you’d be a very rare breed.

Anydangway, it’s Friday, and this weekend I’m heading out to Waco to hang with everyone for one last time before school starts down there. On Saturday me, Chris, Kelley, Karly, Drew, and whoever else they managed to con into coming are all heading out to the Lake (Lake Whitney I think) to swim and do other Lake-related things. Then that night there’s a party at the D-House. Even though I can say with a very high degree of certainty that the person(s) who are to be suprised at said party do not read this blog, I am taking no chance, because the thrower of said party will brutally hurt me in ways both painful and disturbing. Which will be especially bad, given that he’s a pacifist.

Plus Akin has returned from Nigeria and it’ll be very good to catch up with him again. And make him talk to Grace, mwahaha.

I’m very much looking forward to this. Given the semi-recent collapse of everything I had built my plans for the future around (I’ve never explicitly mentioned this but you probably all know of what I speak), it’s good to just get out and have a good time with friends. It’s been very heartwarming to reconnect with a lot of people that I had somewhat lost touch with, and to deepen other relationships as well. I mean, I could live my life with God as my only true deep relationship, and I know He’d provide everything I needed, but He’s gone far and above that and given me some great friends.

Speaking of friends, Grace is going through some difficulties at work. She’s definitely feeling at peace about them, that God will provide what she needs, but all the same, lift her up, will ya?

I’ll have me laptop with me, but I don’t know how often I’ll get a chance to check this. I think you’re probably more likely to get an update from my very bored computer over the weekend than me. Assuming I don’t forget the camera, I should have some pics though!

Later.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

