Blargh

Hey gang. I’m sick.

Massive amounts of congestion in my head and chest. I’m goin’ up to CareNow later today. Actually, it’s a pretty cool thing. You can actually go through the “Check-in” procedure online. (Click here) Then they call you to confirm your check in, and then when they’re ready for you, they call you home again, and then you can just drive up there and go right in. So you don’t have to sit in a waiting room forever, you can just wait at your house. Very good idea.

I finally tried Potbelly last night, after being “encouraged” by Grace a bajillion times to do so, heh. Had the meatball sub. It was very good. If you haven’t had it yet, you should. Next time I go, I’m gettin either the Italian or A Wreck. They both sound yummy.

I also bought this new book: Clicky

It’s the second book of the nine-volume “Legacy of the Force” series, set 40 years after the events of Star Wars: A New Hope (That would be the original Star Wars movie if you aren’t sure). It’s really very good. I haven’t read anything by this author before, but she seems to know what she’s doing. Makes me want to check out her other novel. I know Andy is the only one who’d be interested in reading it, but he needs to be spending all his free time leveling his Orc Warrior. BACK TO WORK, SLACKER! Heh heh heh….

However, the third volume in this series (CLICKY) I am somewhat less excited about. Why? Because it’s written by Troy Denning. I cannot STAND this guy. At all. He’s probably the worst Star Wars writer I’ve seen since R.A. Salvatore. Borderline incomprehensible stuff. The first book of his I ever read was Star by Star and I’ve developed a big distaste for his work since. I don’t know who gives him the artistic liscence to do what he does to plots, but it’s atrocious and he needs to be stopped. The worst part is they keep giving him stuff to write. He’s responsible for Tatooine Ghost and the Dark Next Trilogy. Horrible, all of them. This is the guy who wrote the book where Anakin Solo dies, completely botches the attitude and mindset of both Han and Leia’s relation ship and Grand Admiral Thrawn, and completely throws away the characters created in the New Jedi Order as the love interests of the Solo twins. Hey, Troy? YOU SUCK! Yet, I’ll still buy Tempest, because I’ve got this hope he won’t make it suck. Oh well. I’ve got til November 28th.

Okay, so I still need to see Superman Returns and Snakes on a Plane. Surely SOMEONE wants to go see those with me. SOMEONE. Give me a call or leave me a comment and let’s make it happen.

Oh and when Transformers and Spider-Man 3 come out, you can bet I’m gonna be in line to see them at the midnight showings. For those movies, I don’t CARE if I have to see them alone!

Aight, signing off for now. Later everyone.

    • grace
    • September 3rd, 2006

    get well soon!!!!!!!!!

    • grace
    • September 3rd, 2006

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • grace
    • September 3rd, 2006

    i like exclamation points!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

