Peter, I can FLY!

So I hit level 70 on my mage on Sunday. When you get to level 70, one of the things you can buy is this new mount seen here in this pic (CLICK TO ENLARGE)

I can picture what you’re thinking now. “Awww…he’s kinda cute. Little blue guy with a mane….and a stinger…uh, okay…..hey are those WINGS?”

Why yes, yes they are. This particular mount is notable for his ability to FLY!!

Man, it’s really hard to explain just how cool this is. I mean, before the expansion pack came out, you could talk to a flight master in a city and then you’d get to ride one of these guys to wherever you wanted to go, but the computer controlled it. You basically had to sit back and watch until it was over. With this guy, you can actually CONTROL the flight. You can fly overhead and see all the terrain, and just admire all the details in the graphical design. The scenery in this game is really incredible, the developers put a lot of work into making you feel like you’re in whatever environment you’re supposed to be in at the moment.

The above screenshot is of an ancient city nestled in the hills of a big forest. While I was taking it, I kept singing the chorus to Kutless’s song “Somewhere in the Sky” which is actually a really really good song, by the way.

I’m trying to think of a name for this new mount of mine, which by the way is a creature called a “wyvern” or more commonly just a “windrider”. I dunno why I want to name him, it’s not something I can display in the game at all, I just like to.

Anyway, off to bed, cause it’s back to work in the morrow.

“I’m soaring now, somewhere in the sky. The rush of air, never wanting to come down. There’s nothin’ that I’ve ever felt like learning how to flyyyyyyyyyyy…learning how to fly…..”

    • godzwarrior
    • February 7th, 2007

    how fast to the flying mounts go compared to the normal wyverns/wind riders? and do they go faster with mithril spurs and carrot-on-a-stick? what is the 0-60 mph time?

    • godzwarrior
    • February 8th, 2007

    Maala is a tauren druid i let a friend create on my acct.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

