One Shall Stand, One Shall Fall

Hey gang, quick entry from here in Waco. I need to tell you all how AWESOME Transformers was.

I was VERY VERY happy with this movie. I enjoyed it immensely. Lots of tie-ins to the old cartoon movie, the acting was excellent, and the “human” subplot was very well done.

I’m so glad they got Peter Cullen to reprise his role as Optimus, because he made it FEEL like a real honest Transformers film. That voice, more than anything, is what made it work so well.

My only major complaint is that they used the whole “jerky, camera-in-hand” filming style for the battles, and I HATE that. I know it’s supposed to make it feel like the chaos of actual combat, but to me it just seems like we were cheated of fully seeing the robots in battle.

Still, lots of excellent action scenes, the transformer’s effects look nothing short of spectacular, and the two leads, Shia Lebouf and Megan Fox, were very good. I highly recommend this film. I have no qualms about seeing it with ya again if ya want!!

Okay, that’s it. Talk at ya later.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

