How ya’ll been??

Howdy folks. How ya been. Guess it’s been a little while, hasn’t it. Well, I don’t really have terribly a whole lot to update on. Mostly just lots of working, coming home and doing whatever, playing some games, or reading, or just chillin’.

My car is still taking some time to ship in from wherever it’s at, so I haven’t gotten it yet. I should know for sure how long it’s going to take by the end of the day.

I am interviewing for another position here within Bell. I haven’t had the interview yet (comes on Friday), but from what I gather it’s going to essentially turn out to be more money on my paycheck, but I get out of being union-covered. That means I get out from under the thumb of the union, but I lose all my medical insurance benefits. So I’m not really sure how well it will balance out. Basically, I’d be looking at a higher level of the flow of production at Bell, analyzing how current part deliveries would affect production, handle moving around deliveries with the buyers, that sort of thing. It sounds like a good position for moving up, so we shall see how it goes. Mostly I am interested in will they pay me enough to justify leaving behind all those union-provided benefits. They’re going to have to offer me enough of a salary increase to pay for my own insurance on a relatively similar level to what I have now AND making the same amount of income that I already make. Of course, a little more than that would be nice too. Getting out from underneath the union is a nice benefit, but it’s something I can live with if it means I would be making more net income.

I’ll be in Waco this weekend. I have no idea what to expect. Probably shenanigans. Lots of those. Mwahaha.

So, if cat sounds like “mew mew mew” and a laser gun sounds like “pew pew pew”, would a kitten with a laser gun sound like “mew pew mew pew mew pew?”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

