Word of the day

The word of the day is “bacn”.

Yes, Bacn. Pronounced the same as “bacon”

Bacn, as I found out earlier today, is similar to spam. It’s email that you really don’t want, but at the same time, you kind of do. The sort that you wish you didn’t have clogging up your inbox, but at the same time, you don’t really want it to go away because it has some use to you.

A prime example of this would Facebook notifications, like when someone writes on my wall or comments on my photos. Or when I get a comment on my xanga or my blog. The notifications are kind of annoying in and of themselves, but at the same time, it’s very useful to know when someone has done those things.

Source

I’m going to start using this word, so consider yourselves informed, durnit!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

