Postponed!!

Good news and bad news about my car.

The good news is that I’m getting a 2008 in lieu of a 2007, for the same price.

The bad news is I have to wait 20 more days for it

For some odd reason the factory pulled back the car I had ordered from shipping and converted it to a 2008 model. The dealer could not tell me why, he had no idea himself, but he apologized and guaranteed me the same price we had already agreed upon, with the same set of features I was getting, and that I should get it before the end of the month.

I am getting very sick of waiting for this thing though. But I suppose there is a reason for it, and there’s little I can do anyway.

Last week as an associate buyer starts tomorrow. I have no idea how it’s going to go. I’m trying to get as many problems dealt with as possible before I do leave. For the most part, my desk should be fine already, so my boss and fellow forgings buyer have little they can complain about.

By the way, if Kindel and Malinda ever drop by your place when they’re very tired, you’re in for an amusing time. Those girls are hilarious enough as it is, when they’re sleepy, it’s worse. Or better, depending on how you look at it! Thanks for droppin’ by you two.

I bought the first three Harry Potter books in paperback last week. They’re very good reads, as it turns out. I wonder how many of the others are in paperback already, I don’t really want hardcovers (they won’t match!). The first three were all I could find, but that WAS at Walmart. Hmmmm…I smell reason to go to a bookstore. Heh, like I need a reason.

Okay, just rambling now, so here’s a kitty.

    • Josh
    • September 10th, 2007

    Hey! The first six are all out in paperback. Just thought I’d let you know!Talk to you later!Josh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

