Sigh

Yeah, didn’t go camping. That stupid barbecue we had at work made me sick. On my very last day in that position. I’d almost suspect some of the people there of adding something to it, if I thought the people who WOULD do that were smart enough to do so.

Let me just clarify, a lot of the people I worked with I really did like. They are good people. There are just a couple there who were not, in my view.

At any rate, I didn’t get to go camping. And that made me freaking mad. After that abated, I was just sad. I really hope ya’ll had fun. Yeah, it’ll make me sadder that I didn’t get to go if you DID, but you know something, I can live with that.

I start my new position tomorrow. I’m, as you can imagine, quite nervous at this point. It’s so imminent, really. And I have no idea what to expect. I mean, I don’t have to clock in, I have to charge my time. I don’t even know how to do that. I don’t know when I’m supposed to go in, or even if it matters. I don’t know if I’m going to be working a lot of overtime, which is the one downside to this position, I don’t get paid near as well for it. I don’t even know exactly where my desk is!!

But you know, I bet all this pales in comparison to what David is going through. I mean, in less than a WEEK he gets married. He will be sharing his LIFE with Holland. Not that it’s a bad thing, but talk about a monumental change. Just the idea that nothing is going to be the same going in to it, like this job of mine, would be sending my stomach aflutter.

But then again, what do I know, I’m still unattached!

In other news, my warlock is now level 50. For any of you who know much about World of Warcraft, that means FELGUARD! For those of you who don’t, I’ll post some pics in a minute or two here.

EDIT: LIKE RIGHT NOW! Click to embiggen


Speaking of which, AFK stands for “Away From Keyboard”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

