Music to put the Flesh to Death by

And now for your enjoyment on this Hallow’s Eve, a collection of beautiful lyrics from some of my favorite artists.

“I ascended to the top of the mountain.
I stood in the center of the blaze,
yet I was not consumed”

“One Final Heartbreak, and blinding lights will guide our way
Free us our bloodstains, and they shall call us by our name.
Undying”

“Pull the trigger now, end me.
Mark me for the kill.
Like I marked Your hands,
Your feet, I spilled
all Your Blood flowing deeper
to suffocate the sin.
Til I drown in You
again.
I am so alive, since You took my life
I’m walking dead now, only You remain
I’ll take the life You gave, I’ll walk from the grave
I’m walking dead now, only You remain”

“I’m so sick, infected with
where I live.
Let me live with out this
empty bliss
selfishness
I’m so sick.”

“I give it all to You
Letting go of mine
reaching as I fall,
I know it’s already over, now.
Nothing Left to Lose
Loving You again
I know it’s already over, already over now”

“Lay my head down
Breathe the dream the darkness on it’s way
but I’m not afraid
I’ll put my head down
just believe the scars were worth the pain
cause I’m not afraid”

“Rebirthing now,
I wanna live for love, wanna live for You and me
Breathe for the first time now
I come alive somehow
Rebirthing now,
I wanna live my life, wanna give you everything
Breathe for the first time now
I come alive somehow
Right now.”

“I’m not ready to lay
not ready to fade
I’m not ready to die”

“You are the rock when the billows roll
You are the new, you are the old
When all else changes, You are the same
and when everything passes away, You will remain”

“There is none that can stand against…the power of Fire.”

Enjoy. And see if you can name the artist and song for all 10.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

