Well, it’s 10pm, Sunday night. I should be in bed right now. But I don’t want this day to end.

I haven’t ever been much of a fan of working for my current company, but I think this may be the first time that I’ve ever truly felt depressed about going in tomorrow. I don’t know why.

Hell, this is probably my own fault for watching Season 2 of Teen Titans just before bed. Seriously, the end of that season is hella depressing. Maybe I should watch Trouble in Tokyo again, at least that ended well.

You know, even as I write this I feel disgusted with myself for letting a freaking job rule my emotions this way. You know what? Forget this. I’m done feeling this way.

I swore to myself I would never be a man who’s life was defined by and revolved around his career. I won’t. I refuse. That kills lives and marriages and friendships. And it WILL NOT be me.
This, this is just another aspect of that. So screw it. I’m going in tomorrow, giving them 8 hours, and going home, happy and content in a good day’s work. Just like every other day. I refuse to be depressed because I don’t enjoy my job all that much. My life is more than that. FAR more!

And you know something? Sometime this week, I’m going to revive something I did a long time ago, but let drift by the wayside.

Stay tuned.

    • Rudyard
    • March 12th, 2008

    Hey, I totally know how you feel, sitting behind a desk for 8 hours is not exactly a exciting life. But the company gets 1/3 of day so that I can spend the other 2/3 living in awesome community.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

