We really do have an awesome God

Okay, so, unless you’re Josh, Angie, Chris, Kelley, either of the Cazacs, or the Murrays, Joseph, or my Mom, you’re not gonna get why this is cool/awesome. Just warning ya. Actually, I’m not even sure some of those people read this thing.

So, as some of you are aware, I’ve been kind of going through a little fear/uncertainty/depressed episode about the new job I took here at Bell, wondering if I’ve made a mistake, if I’m going to suddenly hate it and not stand the people I’m working under/with, should I start looking for another career, do I start looking here or in Waco, what do I do, that whole sort of mess.

So, today, this is all still pretty heavy on my mind, but luckily I didn’t have to go in to work, and I was watching kitty videos on youtube, and I hear my Mom outside, mowing the yard. Obviously I feel like a jerk for not being out there, helping, so I go outside, apologize, and start helping. I take the mower into the backyard, and lo and behold, what do I discover?

A Carolina Tar Heels basketball.

God’s little way of saying, “Quit worrying, I have your back, kiddo. You’ll get through this.”

Don’t get the connection? I warned ya. But trust me, it really did help.

Anyway, I’m goin’ over to a coworker’s place for dinner tonight. This is the guy I used to work with on the V-22 program and our old boss is coming too. Speaking of which, that poor guy has really gotten the rotten end of the stick since coming to Bell. He got taken off the high-profile V-22 into a couple of programs that aren’t exactly funded very well, and then they laid off some of the people under him, and shove him into random cubicles almost whenever they feel like it. I wouldn’t be surprised if I heard he was leaving soon. He’s a good guy, smart as anything, but obsessed with old movies. Oh well, no one’s perfect, heh. Should be a fun evening.

Oh yeah, if you guys wanna see a pretty cool group of vids about a guy, his girl, and his kitty, look up “smpfilms” on youtube, or just go to http://www.smpfilms.com. Before you ask, it’s completely clean. His video where he proposed to his girlfriend was so friggin’ sweet…and the kitty’s adorable.

Later all.

    • The Sojourner
    • April 19th, 2008

    Question, does this ball have anything to do with hinting to a church plant? Just curious!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

