Back in Blue!

I’m not sure why, but I’m rather happy that my Saitek Eclipse II keyboard is working again. It previously had issues with sticking keys. Well today, I finally got it out, pried off several of the keys, and sprayed compressed air all through it.

I’d be embarrassed to tell you how much dust, hair, and even food pieces came out of that thing, really. I’m quite ashamed. But I got it all out (I hope), put it back together, and plugged it in, and it’s working just fine. Have to get re-used to how quiet this thing is, but at least I have the Blue LED backlight again. Man this thing is pretty looking.

I was actually thinking about getting a Logitech G15, but I think I’ll stick with this for now. It may not have the extra buttons the G15 does, but it looks hella awesome. Plus I’m not sure the G15 would fit where I need it anyway.

You know, I’m quite literally in the best guild in the world. I mean, how many people can say they spent their Saturday evening doing a Karazhan raid with Veronica Belmont herself? Or hung out chatting earlier in the day with Curt Schilling, his son, Randy Jordan of the Instance podcast, his wife, and a gentleman serving in the US Air Force? I can. And that’s just people you might recognize. This guild is full of really awesome people, and it’s been a lot of fun getting to know them and meeting various folks from around the country of different backgrounds.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

