Mass update!

Hey guys. Wow, it’s been way too long since I blogged last. I’m a slacker.

So, here’s the triple skinny. First up, for those wondering how our music project from last month is going, It’s getting closer and closer to being done. According to David he’s got 2 more songs to mix, then he probably has to take care of the album artwork and then start mass-producing. So we’re not far off at all.

By the way, if you’re wanting to hear what our FIRST project, This is Love, sounds like, there’s a rumor goin’ around that you’re going to be able to get BOTH projects bundled together as well! I can’t say that for certain, but keep an eye open for more news on that.

But, I do have something for you. If you’ll head over to Facebook, you can find that David’s uploaded about 60 pictures from the event on there. You should be able to scroll through my wall and find the starting point. I’m not sure if you can view the full album if you aren’t David’s friend, let me know if that’s the case and I’ll rehost them in my profile. The pictures turned out really good, and I think you’ll enjoy them.


So…I have an iPhone now. Yeah. My contract was up for renewal this past month, so I was eligible for the cheaper prices. I didn’t want to just keep my old phone (had a few too many problems with reception on it) so I decided to upgrade. This thing really is phenomenal. I’m sure you’re all aware of what the thing can do, but let me mention a few things I’ve noticed personally just playing with it this weekend.

1. The camera on this thing is a LOT better quality than I expected. Maybe it’s just because I was used to my old phone’s camera (which wasn’t terribly good) but I’m shocked how clear the pictures on it have come out.

2. The GPS doesn’t do turn by turn directions (although that IS forthcoming from what I hear) but it does locate you and map you to your destination very well.

3. The SMS-as-a-sort-of-chat-window interface, and Visual Voice Mail, are very cool features for keeping track of the coversations you’ve had. And I love that I don’t have to go through AT&T’s stupid menu system just to change my Voicemail greeting.

4. The Internet. Wherever (well, almost) I want. And not filtered by some stupid corporation. BRILLIANT.

5. The reception, at least in the house, has thus far been AWESOME.

So, yeah, I like it. It doesn’t quite have the storage capacity the iPod Touch I have does, but I can work within that easily.

Speaking of which…I do have a perfectly working iPod Touch that I do want to sell now. I also have an older (but still working very well) 5th Gen iPod to sell as well (the 5th gen, if you recall, was the first iPod model that did video). So if you’re interested in purchasing either of them, let me know, we can talk about price then. If no one is interested, I’ll probably just put them on eBay. You’ll be getting the actual player, headphones, the USB cable, and a case with either purchase, by the way.

It is FREAKING HOT in this house. Our cheap-ass landlords stuck us with an undersized air conditioner a few years back that does NOT adequately cool this house down during the hot months, and ESPECIALLY not this month. It’s been record highs all week, and this weekend was the worst. I really pray it gets cooler soon, because I’m not sure how much more of sweating during the afternoon I can take…blech.

Okay, last minor tidbits:

1. My shaman alt is FINALLY level 40. Which means he can wield a weapon in each hand, wear mail armor, and…well, that’s it. But still, it’s a big deal. Being able to Dual-wield means he hits at a much faster rate, and can pound through enemies a lot quicker. And the mail armor I had been saving up for him looks sweeeeet!

2. If you STILL have not seen the Dark Knight, you need to remedy that. Like…now. In fact, if I come down to Waco this weekend (which is looking more and more likely) I will happily take anyone who wants to see it one random night, on me. It’s totally worth it. And once that’s done, if you’re an anime fan, you should give the DVD animated film Batman: Gotham Knight a try. It’s basically a series of 6 animation shorts that form a cohesive storyline with each done by a seperate animation team. They’re all very different, but still very cool. And the special edition DvD comes with 4 episodes from the old Bruce Timm Batman animated series that was on when we were all younger. I loved that series. Oh, and a double-awesome point: they have the same voice actor doing the voice of Batman in Gotham Knight as well. AWESOMENESS

3. The LORD REIGNS!

Okay, I have to go now and find someplace cooler in this house. My room, for some reason, is hotter than the rest of the house. I don’t know why. Later guys!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

