Love. Ya gotta love it.

Mushiness incoming. You have been warned.

Karen and I have known each other since college. I thought she was pretty cool then, and definitely a great friend, but I really just never had any interest in her romantically.

Now I look back and wonder what the HECK was wrong with me.

I love this woman, so very much. I’ve been dating her for nearly 10 months now, and I’m still shocked and awed (yes I just went there) about how every small aspect of her personality and character make me love her all the more. We can be discussing the most minute things, and in the middle of our conversation, I’ll just be struck speechless as it hits me yet again just how amazing she is.

I’ve decided that I don’t care if it’s weird or not, I never want it to end. I want to continue being awestruck at her beauty. I hope that every day, something she says triggers this feeling. I’ve been told by some cynics that it’s inevitable that this “lovey” feeling fades away. I don’t know if that’s true or not, but I hope it isn’t, and I’m going to strive to be an exception if it is.

    • Sam
    • June 3rd, 2010

    Eww! Mushiness! Just kidding, I’m so happy for you guys. You’re so cute! đŸ˜‰

    • Lindsey
    • June 3rd, 2010

    ring!ring!ring!whohoo!ring!ring!ring!whohoo!

    • Kyle
    • June 3rd, 2010

    Welcome to the world of romance. It’ll show you more about gods character and grace than anything else.

    • J
    • June 4th, 2010

    Here to tell you man, it doesn’t change. I’ve been with Renee for 3 years and its like the first year all over again. We still date, love, laugh and cry as it was back then. I don’t see it changing or “dying” away I only see it get stronger. Love that woman like no human on this earth can.

Leave a Reply

