Is this weird?

Okay…so I own the first five Harry Potter films. I like them all, even Order of the Phoenix. I know there are a lot of things different about it from the book, which i generally dislike as a rule, but these weren’t so bad that it ruined any enjoyment of the movie, period.

After seeing Part 1 of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, it’s safe to say I’ll probably buy both parts of that film as well. Again, differences that seem rather needless, but not so bad that they ruined the film for me.

However, I absolutely loathed the film version of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. It’s an atrocity. It barely resembles the book that shares it’s name. The writing and acting choices made within it were so far from the book that I was astonished the author let it happen.

Basically, I refuse, on principle, to purchase that film. But that means my set will be incomplete. And that really bugs me for some reason.

Is that weird? Were you in my situation, would you get it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

